Critical Digital Sovereignties

Giang-Footnote #1

Vietnamese people certainly reject the name ‘South China Sea,’ instead claiming their point of view from the Vietnamese shore by using the name ‘the East Sea –Biển Đông.’ This marine and island territory involves heated and prolonged disputes between seven sovereign states, namely Vietnam, the People's Republic of China (PRC), the Philippines, Taiwan, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Brunei. The Chinese state, who claims their sovereignty in the entire South China Sea area by their infamous nine-dash line, becomes the shared threat to all the remaining states.

This page is referenced by: